vortiqatar.blogg.se

Amt ecto 1a model
Amt ecto 1a model








amt ecto 1a model
  1. AMT ECTO 1A MODEL MOVIE
  2. AMT ECTO 1A MODEL FULL
  3. AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PRO
  4. AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PLUS
  5. AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PROFESSIONAL

AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PROFESSIONAL

That was created by a professional builder and it is doubtful your results will come close to that. Downside is that the going prices for these mean that you are gambling a bit if you are a novice builder, your results are NOT apt to resemble the image on the box. If you take your time and move things slowly you should be left with a pretty nice looking car to display. Either level, you will want to do a lot of surfing the web for images to guide your build to increase accuracy of the details, colors, etc. If you are not very experienced then understand the instructions for this kit are not the best. If you are an experienced model builder you will navigate most of the difficulties with relative, though time consuming, ease. Many of the parts do not fit together (pegs too big for holes etc) As a model goes it is ok, not good, not great.

AMT ECTO 1A MODEL MOVIE

A few of the details are not correct for one who wants EXACT movie specs for the Ecto 1a from GB II. I enjoy building models and as glue-together models go this one disappoints on a number of levels. Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: Pre-owned Perhaps a potential buyer will see an ambulance possibility with the interior chopped down, and a Limosine possibility for the Chassis. I will sell the kit interior/chassis, as it is too long and specialized to even use in a Suburban build.

amt ecto 1a model

AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PRO

The V12’s will each have 7” Pro Chargers and straight pipes. I’m creating a Hearse and calling it “Undertaker”. I just spray adhesive on th e narrow tires, then roll them in Baby Powder. Now I could put my baby moons to good use. Now, what do you do with a 2 V12 ‘59 Caddy ambulance ? Make it a Salt Flat Racer. What better cradle and body ? I had to modify the Alison wheelbase, as the kit body was a ‘65 Thunderbird.

amt ecto 1a model

I already had a frame from an Alison V12 that I was saving for a Hydrogen Peroxide Rocket car. Even on a Lightning they would look ridiculous because the closest that airplanes get to 1:25th scale is 1/32nd, a few scales smaller, or G scale. I don’t build airplanes, and the engines would have been huge, awkward, and overscale. There's lots of prop whizzes on GBFans who might have some ideas.What to do with a ‘59 Caddy ambulance ? Build by the kit ? I’m not that vanilla. Tl:dr :Not really anything I can say to help. Certainly nothing along the lines of getting a train smokestack to smoke. AMT Ghostbusters ECTO-1A 1:25 Scale Model Kit 2014. AMT Ertl Ghostbusters II Ecto 1A 1:25 Scale Model Kit Car Vehicle Complete 6017Top Rated Seller. AMT Ghostbusters ECTO-1A 1/25 Scale & Polar Lights Ecto-1 Model Kits NIB Sealed. Then last fall I got a nostalgia trip when Airfix repopped their Saturn 1B model, which I wanted as a teen but never got since then I built another Saturn 5 (ten times better than I did in 1983, because I had no patience in 1983) and am finishing a Revell Space Shuttle (Which has been labelled the Endeavour, because that was the only Orbiter I never built back in the day )Įven then, I never really did a lot of kitbashing or customizing. Vintage 1989 ECTO 1A Ghostbusters AMT ERTL Model Kit 6017 - UnbuiltTop Rated Seller. c.1990 and AMTs models of the ECTO-1A and the Batmobile (from the 1989 movie) were the last gasp for about a decade, then I did a few Gundam models when they became relatively readily available here. Then I got into Star Trek and mecha models for a while, Revell's Robotech line and such.

amt ecto 1a model

In my teens, I was big on "realspace" models (Space Shuttles, Saturn 5s, ect) and, for a time after Top Gun hit it big, fighter planes. I have definite plans to turn one of these into a not-so-proper Proton gun. The post-GB2 ECTO-1, as it wereĪJ Quick has it available for preorder at GBFans:Īs an aside.do you also build model trains? We're trying to find a way to put a smoke effect into our guns without using dry ice and are having a heck of a time finding out how they make model trains with smoke stacks. Technically the ECTO-1 has some differences in the roof equipment I suspect what this really means is "You can build the ECTO-1A with the GB1 logo!" Which would actually be pretty cool-I already have an ECTO-1A model I built in 1990, so maybe that would be a neat way to have a build that wasn't exactly like one I already have. The line about "a detailed equipment rack and decals to decorate the car as the Ecto-1 or the Ecto-1A" is interesting.

AMT ECTO 1A MODEL PLUS

* Molded in white, plus chrome and clear parts The kit features a detailed equipment rack and decals to decorate the car as the Ecto-1 or the Ecto-1A. Loaded with all of the gear necessary to take down any nasty poltergeist that gets in their way. The Ecto-1 returns to help the 'Busters save the day once again. My wife bought me the AMT Ghostbusters Ecto-1a model kit for fathers day & im just starting construction after an OOB review.Hope you enjoy.UPDATEI.

AMT ECTO 1A MODEL FULL

Ghostbusters is a classic American film full of spooky humor from beginning to end.










Amt ecto 1a model